sven/java-package.git
4 years agoUpload to unstable
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 13:23:36 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Upload to unstable

4 years agoDisabled dh_strip_nondeterminism to speed up the build
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 13:22:35 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Disabled dh_strip_nondeterminism to speed up the build

4 years agoupdate changelog for #794401
tony mancill [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 05:20:07 +0000 (22:20 -0700)]
update changelog for #794401

4 years agoChanged the section of the documentation packages to non-free/doc
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 22:17:42 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Changed the section of the documentation packages to non-free/doc

4 years agoChanged the architecture of the documentation packages from any to all
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 21:47:39 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Changed the architecture of the documentation packages from any to all

4 years agoFixed the dh_shlibdeps error when generating a documentation package (Closes: #753071)
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 21:37:28 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Fixed the dh_shlibdeps error when generating a documentation package (Closes: #753071)

4 years agoFixed the detection of the latest Java 8 documentation archives
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 21:16:22 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Fixed the detection of the latest Java 8 documentation archives

4 years agoAdded jcontrol to the command line alternatives (Closes: #799370)
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 20:14:14 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Added jcontrol to the command line alternatives (Closes: #799370)

4 years agouse --apparent-size when invoking du to check size of JDK tarball
tony mancill [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 04:05:56 +0000 (21:05 -0700)]
use --apparent-size when invoking du to check size of JDK tarball

The bug report references problems on OpenVZ.  Adding --apparent-size
should be safe for general use.  Closes: #794401

4 years agodepend on build-essential
tony mancill [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 05:03:13 +0000 (22:03 -0700)]
depend on build-essential

4 years agoword-smith the long package description
tony mancill [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 05:00:28 +0000 (22:00 -0700)]
word-smith the long package description

4 years agoprepare for upload to unstable
tony mancill [Sat, 16 May 2015 21:58:26 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
prepare for upload to unstable

4 years agoadd dependences needed run make-jpkg (Closes: #782132)
tony mancill [Sat, 16 May 2015 21:39:24 +0000 (14:39 -0700)]
add dependences needed run make-jpkg (Closes: #782132)

tested the following builds in a clean jessie chroot:

 make-jpkg jdk-8u45-linux-x64.tar.gz
 make-jpkg jre-8u45-linux-x64.tar.gz
 make-jpkg jdk-7u80-linux-x64.tar.gz
 make-jpkg jre-7u80-linux-x64.tar.gz

5 years agoUpload to experimental
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 23:51:29 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
Upload to experimental

5 years agoRemoved .gitignore to avoid uploading unwanted files by mistake
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 23:44:37 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Removed .gitignore to avoid uploading unwanted files by mistake

5 years agoNew --with-system-certs option to use the system keystore (Closes: #776395)
Francesc Zacarias [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 23:43:30 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
New --with-system-certs option to use the system keystore (Closes: #776395)

5 years agoRemoved the generated package mistakenly included in the source package (Closes:...
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 23:10:42 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Removed the generated package mistakenly included in the source package (Closes: #779727)

5 years agoUpload to experimental
Emmanuel Bourg [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 23:04:22 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
Upload to experimental

5 years agoAdded more command line tool alternatives: jmc and jvisualvm (Closes: #676877)
Emmanuel Bourg [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 22:58:07 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Added more command line tool alternatives: jmc and jvisualvm (Closes: #676877)

5 years agoProvide all runtimes since Java 5 (Close: #775987)
Laurens Blankers [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 14:08:40 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Provide all runtimes since Java 5 (Close: #775987)

5 years agoInclude Java 8 in the help message of make-jpkg (Closes: #775977)
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 08:47:33 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
Include Java 8 in the help message of make-jpkg (Closes: #775977)

5 years agoStandards-Version updated to 3.9.6
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 08:42:01 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Standards-Version updated to 3.9.6

5 years agoRelease java-package 0.56 to Debian unstable.
Benjamin Drung [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 09:10:56 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Release java-package 0.56 to Debian unstable.

5 years agoSet the urcency of the guest package to medium.
Benjamin Drung [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 09:08:32 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Set the urcency of the guest package to medium.

5 years agoDo not Build-Depends libavcodec53 and libavformat53.
Chris Jester-Young [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 12:24:35 +0000 (08:24 -0400)]
Do not Build-Depends libavcodec53 and libavformat53.

5 years agoreleasing java-package 0.55 to unstable
Benjamin Drung [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 18:42:10 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
releasing java-package 0.55 to unstable

5 years agoCreate build depends for JDK.
Benjamin Drung [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 18:36:50 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Create build depends for JDK.

5 years agoRemove trailing spaces from copyright file.
Benjamin Drung [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:53:34 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Remove trailing spaces from copyright file.

5 years agoGroup commands to create debian/install.
Benjamin Drung [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:43:46 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
Group commands to create debian/install.

5 years agoReplace lsb_release call by dpkg-vendor call.
Benjamin Drung [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:38:03 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
Replace lsb_release call by dpkg-vendor call.

5 years agoRun wrap-and-sort.
Benjamin Drung [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:34:45 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Run wrap-and-sort.

5 years agoConvert copyright file content to UTF-8 for debian/copyright.
Benjamin Drung [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:34:13 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Convert copyright file content to UTF-8 for debian/copyright.

5 years agoUpdate debian/changelog.
Benjamin Drung [Thu, 8 May 2014 13:11:51 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Update debian/changelog.

5 years agoAdd --source option to build a source package instead of a binary deb package
Benjamin Drung [Thu, 8 May 2014 12:53:53 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Add --source option to build a source package instead of a binary deb package

Closes: #745762

5 years agoRemove empty new lines at end of files.
Benjamin Drung [Thu, 8 May 2014 11:22:32 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Remove empty new lines at end of files.

5 years agoAdd ${misc:Depends} to the guest dependency.
Benjamin Drung [Thu, 8 May 2014 11:22:06 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Add ${misc:Depends} to the guest dependency.

5 years agoUse dpkg-buildpackage to build the guest package.
Benjamin Drung [Thu, 8 May 2014 11:21:23 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Use dpkg-buildpackage to build the guest package.

5 years agoAdd a debian/rules file to the generated source package.
Benjamin Drung [Thu, 8 May 2014 11:11:59 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Add a debian/rules file to the generated source package.

5 years agoUse debhelper level 9 in the generated package
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 21:28:12 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Use debhelper level 9 in the generated package

5 years agoRemoved trailing spaces
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 21:21:10 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Removed trailing spaces

5 years agoBumped the Standards-Version of the generated package to 3.9.5
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 20:26:17 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Bumped the Standards-Version of the generated package to 3.9.5

5 years agoupdate changelog
tony mancill [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 04:32:20 +0000 (21:32 -0700)]
update changelog

5 years agohonor --revision for -doc packages
tony mancill [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 04:30:49 +0000 (21:30 -0700)]
honor --revision for -doc packages

5 years agoapply patch to honor --revision argument
tony mancill [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 04:28:40 +0000 (21:28 -0700)]
apply patch to honor --revision argument

(Closes: #743919)
Thanks to Alberto Caso Palomino

6 years agoadd lsb-release to Depends
tony mancill [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 04:31:32 +0000 (21:31 -0700)]
add lsb-release to Depends

lsb_release is used in lib/common.sh

6 years agoSwitch to debhelper level 9
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 17:45:16 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Switch to debhelper level 9

6 years agoAdded more command line tool alternatives
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 13:59:34 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Added more command line tool alternatives

6 years agoRemoved the suggested dependency on openjdk-6-jre
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 11:28:34 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Removed the suggested dependency on openjdk-6-jre

6 years agoStandards-Version updated to 3.9.5
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 11:26:45 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
Standards-Version updated to 3.9.5

6 years agoAdded support for ARM VFP/hard-float JDK releases
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 11:25:35 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Added support for ARM VFP/hard-float JDK releases

6 years agouploaded
Sylvestre Ledru [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 12:50:25 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
uploaded

6 years agoModified the final message to better see the install command
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 23:32:30 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
Modified the final message to better see the install command

6 years agoIgnore the archives in the current directory
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 23:31:16 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
Ignore the archives in the current directory

6 years agoExcluded the fxavcodecplugin libraries used by JavaFX from the dependency calculation...
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 23:18:43 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Excluded the fxavcodecplugin libraries used by JavaFX from the dependency calculation performed by dh_shlibdeps to avoid errors (Closes: #687075)

6 years agoChanged the short description of the generate packages to match the official name
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 22:56:26 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Changed the short description of the generate packages to match the official name

6 years agoRemoved the references to "Java 2" from the description of the generated JRE package
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 22:34:57 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Removed the references to "Java 2" from the description of the generated JRE package

6 years agoRemoved the recommended dependency on libx11-6 and libasound2 from the generated...
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 21:50:06 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Removed the recommended dependency on libx11-6 and libasound2 from the generated control file

6 years agoRemoved the recommended dependency on libgtk1.2 from the generated control file
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 17:29:44 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Removed the recommended dependency on libgtk1.2 from the generated control file

6 years agoFixed a typo in Michael Koch's name
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 16:52:01 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Fixed a typo in Michael Koch's name

6 years agoRemoved the recommended dependency on libstdc++5 from the generated control file
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 16:50:21 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
Removed the recommended dependency on libstdc++5 from the generated control file

6 years agoUpdated debian/README.Debian
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 16:17:28 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Updated debian/README.Debian

6 years agoUpdated debhelper level to 7
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 15:57:32 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Updated debhelper level to 7

6 years agoUpdated the manpages for Java 8
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 16:36:57 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Updated the manpages for Java 8

6 years agoAdded support for early access documentations
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 15:37:15 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Added support for early access documentations

6 years agoAdjusted the disk space required to unpack the Java 8 documentation
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 12:40:15 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Adjusted the disk space required to unpack the Java 8 documentation

6 years agoRemoved 'Replaces: ${j2se_package}debian' from the generated control file
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 11:30:45 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Removed 'Replaces: ${j2se_package}debian' from the generated control file

6 years agoFixed the version for the early access releases
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 07:32:22 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
Fixed the version for the early access releases

6 years agoUpdated the package description
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 23:17:47 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Updated the package description

6 years agoAdded support for FCS releases
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 23:14:21 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
Added support for FCS releases

6 years agoAdded support for GA releases
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 22:33:55 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Added support for GA releases

6 years agoWrap the error message when no matching packaging method is found on two lines
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 17:37:08 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Wrap the error message when no matching packaging method is found on two lines

6 years agoAdded support for early access releases (Closes: #721136)
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 17:36:20 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Added support for early access releases (Closes: #721136)

6 years agoChangelog update
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 14:05:19 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Changelog update

6 years agoUpdated the manpages to reflect the latest naming changes
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 14:04:13 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Updated the manpages to reflect the latest naming changes

6 years agoSwitched to the 3.0 (native) package format
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 13:47:35 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Switched to the 3.0 (native) package format

6 years agodebian/copyright: Switched to the Machine-readable format 1.0
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 13:44:19 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
debian/copyright: Switched to the Machine-readable format 1.0

6 years agoRemoved an extra space reported by lintian
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 13:38:55 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Removed an extra space reported by lintian

6 years agodebian/control: Use canonical URLs for the Vcs-* fields
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 13:36:18 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
debian/control: Use canonical URLs for the Vcs-* fields

6 years agoRemoved the unused provided dependencies (j2sdk<version>, j2re<version>)
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 13:23:28 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Removed the unused provided dependencies (j2sdk<version>, j2re<version>)

6 years agoProvide the java<version-1>-runtime and java<version-2>-runtime dependencies
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 13:07:45 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Provide the java<version-1>-runtime and java<version-2>-runtime dependencies

6 years agoProvide the java<version>-sdk dependencies to match the openjdk package
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 12:59:08 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Provide the java<version>-sdk dependencies to match the openjdk package

6 years agoUse the upstream versioning scheme (i.e 7u13 instead of 7.13) to match the convention...
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 12:48:56 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Use the upstream versioning scheme (i.e 7u13 instead of 7.13) to match the convention used by the new openjdk packages

6 years agoRenamed the script files (j2sdk->jdk, j2re->jre, j2se->javase)
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 12:43:03 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Renamed the script files (j2sdk->jdk, j2re->jre, j2se->javase)

6 years agoChange the installation path from /usr/lib/jvm/jdk-6.38-oracle-x64 or /usr/lib/jvm...
Sylvestre Ledru [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 12:06:04 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Change the installation path from /usr/lib/jvm/jdk-6.38-oracle-x64 or /usr/lib/jvm/jdk-7.10-oracle-x64 to /usr/lib/jvm/jdk-6-oracle-x64 and /usr/lib/jvm/jdk-7-oracle-x64 Thanks to Constantin Makshin for the patch (Closes: #696227)

6 years agoack of the nmu and prepare the new release
Sylvestre Ledru [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 12:04:07 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
ack of the nmu and prepare the new release

6 years ago * Add support of ARM upstream binary by James Page and Matthias Vill.
Sylvestre Ledru [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 12:03:53 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
  * Add support of ARM upstream binary by James Page and Matthias Vill.
    Thanks guys! (Closes: #687375)

7 years agoLintian and BTS cleanup
Cédric Pineau [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 15:48:19 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Lintian and BTS cleanup

7 years agoApplying patch to fix plugin directories. Closes #686216
Cédric Pineau [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 14:59:23 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Applying patch to fix plugin directories. Closes #686216

7 years agoAdd {mozilla,firefox}-javaplugin.so for update-java-alternatives.
Gabriele Giacone [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 18:04:48 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Add {mozilla,firefox}-javaplugin.so for update-java-alternatives.

7 years agoSuppress debconf dependency and call
Cédric Pineau [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 13:46:12 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Suppress debconf dependency and call

7 years agoAdd LP tickets references to changelog entries
Cédric Pineau [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 12:50:08 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Add LP tickets references to changelog entries

7 years agoChange installation directory to be jdk|jre-relase.update-vendor-arch
Cédric Pineau [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 12:04:52 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Change installation directory to be jdk|jre-relase.update-vendor-arch

7 years agoAdd java5-{runtime|sdk|...} to the provides line in generated packages
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 16:39:14 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Add java5-{runtime|sdk|...} to the provides line in generated packages

7 years agoRemove restriction (update >= 10) on jre/jdk6 support
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 13:27:42 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Remove restriction (update >= 10) on jre/jdk6 support

7 years agoPrevent update-alternatives errors on missing feature on earlier jdk (javaws, libnpjp...
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 13:21:58 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Prevent update-alternatives errors on missing feature on earlier jdk (javaws, libnpjp2.so, ..)

7 years agoCorrect handling of amd64 in roacle-jdk6.1->4 and improve error message when used...
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 12:30:34 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Correct handling of amd64 in roacle-jdk6.1->4 and improve error message when used with unknown archives

7 years agoDrop installation debconf note Closes: #685082
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:34:52 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Drop installation debconf note Closes: #685082

7 years agoAdd java6-{runtime|sdk|...} to the provides line in generated packages Closes: #684993
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:30:38 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Add java6-{runtime|sdk|...} to the provides line in generated packages Closes: #684993

7 years agomozilla-javaplugin.so and firefox-javaplugin.so alternative, version update
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:26:20 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
mozilla-javaplugin.so and firefox-javaplugin.so alternative, version update

7 years agoReplaced tabs with spaces
Emmanuel Bourg [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 00:06:07 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
Replaced tabs with spaces

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>