sven/java-package.git
8 years agoImproved the detection of the JRE/JDK version (supports 2 digits Java 7 updates)...
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 16:11:53 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Improved the detection of the JRE/JDK version (supports 2 digits Java 7 updates) Changed the version of the generated package from 1.6.0+update30 to 6.30

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
8 years agoChanged the installation directory of the documentation to /usr/share/doc/oracle...
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 11:42:45 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Changed the installation directory of the documentation to /usr/share/doc/oracle-javaV-doc

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
8 years agoChanged the name of the generated package to oracle-java6-jdk
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 11:16:58 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Changed the name of the generated package to oracle-java6-jdk

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
8 years agoFixed the references to "Oracle Microsystems" and other brand inconsistencies
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 10:44:55 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Fixed the references to "Oracle Microsystems" and other brand inconsistencies

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
8 years agoReplaced j2re and j2sdk by jre and jdk in the name of the generated packages
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 10:37:44 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Replaced j2re and j2sdk by jre and jdk in the name of the generated packages

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
8 years agoReplaced references to "Java 2" by "Java SE"
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 09:44:48 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Replaced references to "Java 2" by "Java SE"

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
8 years ago* Long description removed
Sylvestre Ledru [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 18:27:11 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
* Long description removed
* debian-rules-missing-recommended-target removed
* maintainer-script-lacks-debhelper-token removed
* Declare the debian/compat to 7 to avoid warnings

8 years agoDisplay usage info on install, docs polish
Cédric Pineau [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 21:40:10 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Display usage info on install, docs polish

8 years agoExplicit make-jpkg archive file parameter
Cédric Pineau [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 16:40:10 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Explicit make-jpkg archive file parameter

8 years agoAdd typical usage to README.debian file
Cédric Pineau [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 16:33:39 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Add typical usage to README.debian file

8 years agoUpdate to man page : example, explicit [FILE] parameter meaning, update-java-alernati...
Cédric Pineau [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 16:29:43 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Update to man page : example, explicit [FILE] parameter meaning, update-java-alernatives in see also section

8 years agoUpdate the description
Sylvestre Ledru [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 12:42:59 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Update the description

8 years agoDrop some old information
Sylvestre Ledru [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 12:38:22 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Drop some old information

8 years agoUseless comment
Sylvestre Ledru [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 12:38:09 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Useless comment

8 years agoThey are no longer maintaining it
Sylvestre Ledru [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 12:37:58 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
They are no longer maintaining it

8 years agoRespect the pkg-java policy + add some more information
Sylvestre Ledru [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 12:37:39 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Respect the pkg-java policy + add some more information

8 years agoRecommand the free jvm
Sylvestre Ledru [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 12:37:16 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Recommand the free jvm

8 years agoTODO update
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 23:03:10 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
TODO update

8 years agoSupport use without installation through J2SE_PACKAGE_LIBDIR=./lib ./make-jpkg <java...
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 22:00:24 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Support use without installation through J2SE_PACKAGE_LIBDIR=./lib ./make-jpkg <java-binary>

8 years agoSupport of .jinfo for udpate-java-alternatives tool
Cédric Pineau [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 21:36:49 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Support of .jinfo for udpate-java-alternatives tool
Use jdk included jre binaries (jdk/jre/bin/*)
Global refactor to reduce duplication of code and data

8 years agoIncrease priorities of java7 (> java6 ones)
Cédric Pineau [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 18:05:51 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Increase priorities of java7 (> java6 ones)

8 years agoInitial rework of (svn) java-package 0.42
Cédric Pineau [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:57:52 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Initial rework of (svn) java-package 0.42

8 years agoEmpty root commit
Cédric Pineau [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:36:54 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Empty root commit