sven/java-package.git
6 years agoRemoved the references to "Java 2" from the description of the generated JRE package
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 22:34:57 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Removed the references to "Java 2" from the description of the generated JRE package

6 years agoRemoved the recommended dependency on libx11-6 and libasound2 from the generated...
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 21:50:06 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Removed the recommended dependency on libx11-6 and libasound2 from the generated control file

6 years agoRemoved the recommended dependency on libgtk1.2 from the generated control file
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 17:29:44 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Removed the recommended dependency on libgtk1.2 from the generated control file

6 years agoFixed a typo in Michael Koch's name
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 16:52:01 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Fixed a typo in Michael Koch's name

6 years agoRemoved the recommended dependency on libstdc++5 from the generated control file
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 16:50:21 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
Removed the recommended dependency on libstdc++5 from the generated control file

6 years agoUpdated debian/README.Debian
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 16:17:28 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Updated debian/README.Debian

6 years agoUpdated debhelper level to 7
Emmanuel Bourg [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 15:57:32 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Updated debhelper level to 7

6 years agoUpdated the manpages for Java 8
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 16:36:57 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Updated the manpages for Java 8

6 years agoAdded support for early access documentations
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 15:37:15 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Added support for early access documentations

6 years agoAdjusted the disk space required to unpack the Java 8 documentation
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 12:40:15 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Adjusted the disk space required to unpack the Java 8 documentation

6 years agoRemoved 'Replaces: ${j2se_package}debian' from the generated control file
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 11:30:45 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Removed 'Replaces: ${j2se_package}debian' from the generated control file

6 years agoFixed the version for the early access releases
Emmanuel Bourg [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 07:32:22 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
Fixed the version for the early access releases

6 years agoUpdated the package description
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 23:17:47 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Updated the package description

6 years agoAdded support for FCS releases
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 23:14:21 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
Added support for FCS releases

6 years agoAdded support for GA releases
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 22:33:55 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Added support for GA releases

6 years agoWrap the error message when no matching packaging method is found on two lines
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 17:37:08 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Wrap the error message when no matching packaging method is found on two lines

6 years agoAdded support for early access releases (Closes: #721136)
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 17:36:20 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Added support for early access releases (Closes: #721136)

6 years agoChangelog update
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 14:05:19 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Changelog update

6 years agoUpdated the manpages to reflect the latest naming changes
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 14:04:13 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Updated the manpages to reflect the latest naming changes

6 years agoSwitched to the 3.0 (native) package format
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 13:47:35 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Switched to the 3.0 (native) package format

6 years agodebian/copyright: Switched to the Machine-readable format 1.0
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 13:44:19 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
debian/copyright: Switched to the Machine-readable format 1.0

6 years agoRemoved an extra space reported by lintian
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 13:38:55 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Removed an extra space reported by lintian

6 years agodebian/control: Use canonical URLs for the Vcs-* fields
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 13:36:18 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
debian/control: Use canonical URLs for the Vcs-* fields

6 years agoRemoved the unused provided dependencies (j2sdk<version>, j2re<version>)
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 13:23:28 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Removed the unused provided dependencies (j2sdk<version>, j2re<version>)

6 years agoProvide the java<version-1>-runtime and java<version-2>-runtime dependencies
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 13:07:45 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Provide the java<version-1>-runtime and java<version-2>-runtime dependencies

6 years agoProvide the java<version>-sdk dependencies to match the openjdk package
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 12:59:08 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Provide the java<version>-sdk dependencies to match the openjdk package

6 years agoUse the upstream versioning scheme (i.e 7u13 instead of 7.13) to match the convention...
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 12:48:56 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Use the upstream versioning scheme (i.e 7u13 instead of 7.13) to match the convention used by the new openjdk packages

6 years agoRenamed the script files (j2sdk->jdk, j2re->jre, j2se->javase)
Emmanuel Bourg [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 12:43:03 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Renamed the script files (j2sdk->jdk, j2re->jre, j2se->javase)

6 years agoChange the installation path from /usr/lib/jvm/jdk-6.38-oracle-x64 or /usr/lib/jvm...
Sylvestre Ledru [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 12:06:04 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Change the installation path from /usr/lib/jvm/jdk-6.38-oracle-x64 or /usr/lib/jvm/jdk-7.10-oracle-x64 to /usr/lib/jvm/jdk-6-oracle-x64 and /usr/lib/jvm/jdk-7-oracle-x64 Thanks to Constantin Makshin for the patch (Closes: #696227)

6 years agoack of the nmu and prepare the new release
Sylvestre Ledru [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 12:04:07 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
ack of the nmu and prepare the new release

6 years ago * Add support of ARM upstream binary by James Page and Matthias Vill.
Sylvestre Ledru [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 12:03:53 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
  * Add support of ARM upstream binary by James Page and Matthias Vill.
    Thanks guys! (Closes: #687375)

7 years agoLintian and BTS cleanup
Cédric Pineau [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 15:48:19 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Lintian and BTS cleanup

7 years agoApplying patch to fix plugin directories. Closes #686216
Cédric Pineau [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 14:59:23 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Applying patch to fix plugin directories. Closes #686216

7 years agoAdd {mozilla,firefox}-javaplugin.so for update-java-alternatives.
Gabriele Giacone [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 18:04:48 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Add {mozilla,firefox}-javaplugin.so for update-java-alternatives.

7 years agoSuppress debconf dependency and call
Cédric Pineau [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 13:46:12 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Suppress debconf dependency and call

7 years agoAdd LP tickets references to changelog entries
Cédric Pineau [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 12:50:08 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Add LP tickets references to changelog entries

7 years agoChange installation directory to be jdk|jre-relase.update-vendor-arch
Cédric Pineau [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 12:04:52 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Change installation directory to be jdk|jre-relase.update-vendor-arch

7 years agoAdd java5-{runtime|sdk|...} to the provides line in generated packages
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 16:39:14 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Add java5-{runtime|sdk|...} to the provides line in generated packages

7 years agoRemove restriction (update >= 10) on jre/jdk6 support
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 13:27:42 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Remove restriction (update >= 10) on jre/jdk6 support

7 years agoPrevent update-alternatives errors on missing feature on earlier jdk (javaws, libnpjp...
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 13:21:58 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Prevent update-alternatives errors on missing feature on earlier jdk (javaws, libnpjp2.so, ..)

7 years agoCorrect handling of amd64 in roacle-jdk6.1->4 and improve error message when used...
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 12:30:34 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Correct handling of amd64 in roacle-jdk6.1->4 and improve error message when used with unknown archives

7 years agoDrop installation debconf note Closes: #685082
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:34:52 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Drop installation debconf note Closes: #685082

7 years agoAdd java6-{runtime|sdk|...} to the provides line in generated packages Closes: #684993
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:30:38 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Add java6-{runtime|sdk|...} to the provides line in generated packages Closes: #684993

7 years agomozilla-javaplugin.so and firefox-javaplugin.so alternative, version update
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:26:20 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
mozilla-javaplugin.so and firefox-javaplugin.so alternative, version update

7 years agoReplaced tabs with spaces
Emmanuel Bourg [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 00:06:07 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
Replaced tabs with spaces

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
7 years agocorrection to jre min size (packaging blocks if expanded binary size is less than...
Cédric Pineau [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 20:51:33 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
correction to jre min size (packaging blocks if expanded binary size is less than expected_min_size)

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
7 years agocorrection wrong cut/paste
Cédric Pineau [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 20:43:57 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
correction wrong cut/paste

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
7 years agoImproved the detection of the JRE/JDK version (supports 2 digits Java 7 updates)...
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 16:11:53 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Improved the detection of the JRE/JDK version (supports 2 digits Java 7 updates) Changed the version of the generated package from 1.6.0+update30 to 6.30

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
7 years agoChanged the installation directory of the documentation to /usr/share/doc/oracle...
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 11:42:45 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Changed the installation directory of the documentation to /usr/share/doc/oracle-javaV-doc

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
7 years agoChanged the name of the generated package to oracle-java6-jdk
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 11:16:58 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Changed the name of the generated package to oracle-java6-jdk

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
7 years agoFixed the references to "Oracle Microsystems" and other brand inconsistencies
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 10:44:55 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Fixed the references to "Oracle Microsystems" and other brand inconsistencies

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
7 years agoReplaced j2re and j2sdk by jre and jdk in the name of the generated packages
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 10:37:44 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Replaced j2re and j2sdk by jre and jdk in the name of the generated packages

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
7 years agoReplaced references to "Java 2" by "Java SE"
Emmanuel Bourg [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 09:44:48 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Replaced references to "Java 2" by "Java SE"

Signed-off-by: Cédric Pineau <cedric.pineau@gmail.com>
8 years ago* Long description removed
Sylvestre Ledru [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 18:27:11 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
* Long description removed
* debian-rules-missing-recommended-target removed
* maintainer-script-lacks-debhelper-token removed
* Declare the debian/compat to 7 to avoid warnings

8 years agoDisplay usage info on install, docs polish
Cédric Pineau [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 21:40:10 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Display usage info on install, docs polish

8 years agoExplicit make-jpkg archive file parameter
Cédric Pineau [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 16:40:10 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Explicit make-jpkg archive file parameter

8 years agoAdd typical usage to README.debian file
Cédric Pineau [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 16:33:39 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Add typical usage to README.debian file

8 years agoUpdate to man page : example, explicit [FILE] parameter meaning, update-java-alernati...
Cédric Pineau [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 16:29:43 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Update to man page : example, explicit [FILE] parameter meaning, update-java-alernatives in see also section

8 years agoUpdate the description
Sylvestre Ledru [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 12:42:59 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Update the description

8 years agoDrop some old information
Sylvestre Ledru [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 12:38:22 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Drop some old information

8 years agoUseless comment
Sylvestre Ledru [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 12:38:09 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Useless comment

8 years agoThey are no longer maintaining it
Sylvestre Ledru [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 12:37:58 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
They are no longer maintaining it

8 years agoRespect the pkg-java policy + add some more information
Sylvestre Ledru [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 12:37:39 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Respect the pkg-java policy + add some more information

8 years agoRecommand the free jvm
Sylvestre Ledru [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 12:37:16 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Recommand the free jvm

8 years agoTODO update
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 23:03:10 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
TODO update

8 years agoSupport use without installation through J2SE_PACKAGE_LIBDIR=./lib ./make-jpkg <java...
Cédric Pineau [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 22:00:24 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Support use without installation through J2SE_PACKAGE_LIBDIR=./lib ./make-jpkg <java-binary>

8 years agoSupport of .jinfo for udpate-java-alternatives tool
Cédric Pineau [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 21:36:49 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Support of .jinfo for udpate-java-alternatives tool
Use jdk included jre binaries (jdk/jre/bin/*)
Global refactor to reduce duplication of code and data

8 years agoIncrease priorities of java7 (> java6 ones)
Cédric Pineau [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 18:05:51 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Increase priorities of java7 (> java6 ones)

8 years agoInitial rework of (svn) java-package 0.42
Cédric Pineau [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:57:52 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Initial rework of (svn) java-package 0.42

8 years agoEmpty root commit
Cédric Pineau [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:36:54 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Empty root commit