sven/mpt-status.git
5 years agochangelog spacing fix master
Sven Hoexter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 08:45:03 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
changelog spacing fix

5 years agoIncrease Release revision to 5
Sven Hoexter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 08:42:28 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Increase Release revision to 5

5 years agoPoint URL to my own site, the original one is gone.
Sven Hoexter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 08:42:09 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Point URL to my own site, the original one is gone.

5 years agoPoint Source to the Debian package pool, approach also copied from openSuSE.
Sven Hoexter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 08:36:47 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Point Source to the Debian package pool, approach also copied from openSuSE.

5 years agoDo not install the INSTALL file from doc - copied the approach from the openSuSE...
Sven Hoexter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 08:34:25 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Do not install the INSTALL file from doc - copied the approach from the openSuSE spec file

5 years agoAdd _mandir to %files section. 1.2.0-4
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 13:06:43 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Add _mandir to %files section.

5 years agoFix changelog date.
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 13:02:23 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Fix changelog date.

5 years agoRemove useless mkdir -p
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 12:58:27 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Remove useless mkdir -p

5 years agoFix _mandir macro
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 12:54:25 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Fix _mandir macro

5 years agoFix fsf address, try to add the manpage, recommended by rpmlint.
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 12:50:35 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Fix fsf address, try to add the manpage, recommended by rpmlint.

5 years agoAdd a patch3 to update the FSF address, recommend by rpmlint.
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 12:41:31 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Add a patch3 to update the FSF address, recommend by rpmlint.

5 years agoRemove URL and shorten Source since the original author website is no longer available.
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 12:31:50 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Remove URL and shorten Source since the original author website is no longer available.

5 years agoRemove Default-Start LSB init header, recommended by rpmlint.
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 12:29:36 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Remove Default-Start LSB init header, recommended by rpmlint.

5 years agoDespite what is mentioned in man 8 chkconfig it seems to be unable
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 12:14:46 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Despite what is mentioned in man 8 chkconfig it seems to be unable
to read my LSB header. Reintroduce the chkconfig specific header.

5 years ago- Remove depdency on daemonize, if you'd like to use
Sven Hoexter [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 09:26:47 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
- Remove depdency on daemonize, if you'd like to use
  the init script monitoring you've to aquire it yourself.
- Modified the init script to not be started by default.

8 years agoFix 1.2.0-3 changelog entry - we do not require redhat-lsb in the final release
Sven Hoexter [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 18:10:13 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Fix 1.2.0-3 changelog entry - we do not require redhat-lsb in the final release

8 years agoRemove dependency on redhat-lsb. 1.2.0-3
Sven Hoexter [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 15:21:38 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Remove dependency on redhat-lsb.

- Removed redhat-lsb from the requires line in the spec file.
- Replaced all log_* lsb functions with echo '' && (warning|success|failure).

8 years agoIntroduce a RH style lockfile in /var/lock/subsys
Sven Hoexter [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 08:14:39 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
Introduce a RH style lockfile in /var/lock/subsys

8 years agoUse the RH success funktion and LSB log_failure_msg in the d_stop funktion.
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 13:29:17 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Use the RH success funktion and LSB log_failure_msg in the d_stop funktion.

8 years agoAdd some blanks line into the init script output.
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 12:52:42 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Add some blanks line into the init script output.

8 years agoAdd author and remove some cruft
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 12:16:02 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Add author and remove some cruft

8 years agoBlindly load the mptctl module.
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 10:39:39 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Blindly load the mptctl module.
Usually that's what you want when you install this package anyway though
this might be a source for confusion, because you can load the mptbase
and mptctl module without some mpt hardware in your system.

8 years agoReplace another log_begin_msg with an echo
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 10:20:56 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Replace another log_begin_msg with an echo

8 years agoPort some of the obvious non-rhel compatible commands and functions.
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 13:57:16 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Port some of the obvious non-rhel compatible commands and functions.

8 years agoInstall the init script as mpt-statusd.
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 13:06:50 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Install the init script as mpt-statusd.

8 years agoadd init script to the files of the package
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 12:54:31 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
add init script to the files of the package

8 years agoIntegrate mpt-status.init into the packaging.
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 11:57:28 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Integrate mpt-status.init into the packaging.

8 years agoAdd the Debian mpt-status init script to the repo.
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 11:12:41 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Add the Debian mpt-status init script to the repo.

8 years agoInitial import mpt-status 1.2.0-2 packaging 1.2.0-2
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 10:59:46 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Initial import mpt-status 1.2.0-2 packaging

8 years agoInitial import mpt-status 1.2.0-1 packaging 1.2.0-1
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 10:55:00 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Initial import mpt-status 1.2.0-1 packaging