Reformat NEWS to fit dev-ref and include it in the package
authorSven Hoexter <sven@timegate.de>
Thu, 28 Apr 2011 19:55:02 +0000 (21:55 +0200)
committerSven Hoexter <sven@timegate.de>
Thu, 28 Apr 2011 20:00:06 +0000 (22:00 +0200)
debian/NEWS [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/NEWS.Debian [deleted file]
debian/changelog

diff --git a/debian/NEWS b/debian/NEWS
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..b34be10
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,7 @@
+pflogsumm (1.1.3-2) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  This release removes the old '.pl' compatiblity symlinks. If your
+  scripts still call 'pflogsumm.pl' somewhere you've to change them now.
+
+ -- Sven Hoexter <hoexter@debian.org>  Thu, 28 Apr 2011 20:50:51 +0200
+
diff --git a/debian/NEWS.Debian b/debian/NEWS.Debian
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index a99c10d..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,7 +0,0 @@
-pflogsumm (1.1.3-2) unstable; urgency=low
-
-  * This release removes the old '.pl' compatiblity symlinks. If your
-    scripts still call 'pflogsumm.pl' somewhere you've to change them now.
-
- -- Sven Hoexter <hoexter@debian.org>  Thu, 28 Apr 2011 20:50:51 +0200
-
index 109d47f..11b116d 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@ pflogsumm (1.1.3-2) UNRELEASED; urgency=low
 
   * Update Vcs-* to the new git repository.
   * No longer create '.pl' compatiblity symlinks.
-  * Add a NEWS.Debian to state that the compatiblity symlinks are gone.
+  * Add a NEWS file to state that the compatiblity symlinks are gone.
   * Increase Standards-Version up to 3.9.2 - no changes required.
   * Increase debhelper compat level to 8, build-depend on debhelper (>=8).
   * Add debian/source/format -> 1.0.