use pass git build in logic for push and pull operations
authorSven Hoexter <sven@stormbind.net>
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 19:27:44 +0000 (20:27 +0100)
committerSven Hoexter <sven@stormbind.net>
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 19:34:01 +0000 (20:34 +0100)
home/mpass.sh

index 222349c..7cc3a9c 100755 (executable)
@@ -25,8 +25,8 @@ function help {
     
     Commands:
 
-    pull: executes a "git pull" in the configured REPO_STORE_DIR[reponame]
-    push: executes a "git push" in the configured REPO_STORE_DIR[reponame]
+    pull: executes a "pass git pull --all" for the selected pass repo
+    push: executes a "pass git push --all" for the selected pass repo
 
 EOF
     exit 42
@@ -89,19 +89,11 @@ command=${1:-}
 case $command in
     pull)
        echo "Trying to update pass repo ${PASSWORD_STORE_DIR}"
-       cd ${PASSWORD_STORE_DIR}
-       set +e
-       git pull
-       set -e
-       cd -
+       pass git pull --all
        ;;
     push)
        echo "Trying to push pass repo ${PASSWORD_STORE_DIR}"
-       cd ${PASSWORD_STORE_DIR}
-       set +e
-       git push
-       set -e
-       cd -
+       pass git push --all
        ;;
     *)
        pass ${@}