sven/scripts.git
2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sven.stormbind.net/var/lib/git/sven/scripts master
Sven Hoexter [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 20:43:06 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sven.stormbind.net/var/lib/git/sven/scripts

2 months agoadd terraform download helper
Sven Hoexter [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 20:13:01 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
add terraform download helper

8 months agoadd nginx script to reply with arbitrary return codes
Sven Höxter [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 15:51:37 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
add nginx script to reply with arbitrary return codes

11 months agouse pass git build in logic for push and pull operations
Sven Hoexter [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 19:27:44 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
use pass git build in logic for push and pull operations

11 months agochange mpass behaviour when no command is given
Sven Hoexter [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 19:00:53 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
change mpass behaviour when no command is given

In case no command is given we initialize() anyway, so we
can just act on the default[] repository. We just have to
ensure that our "$command" is always set, thus we can not
just use $1 in the main command parsing case conditional.

11 months agoprototype of a thin shell wrapper around pass to access multiple repository
Sven Hoexter [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 16:58:56 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
prototype of a thin shell wrapper around pass to access multiple repository

11 months agonginx config to set cache-control response header based on a cc request header
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 10:15:02 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
nginx config to set cache-control response header based on a cc request header

Looks out for the request HTTP header "cc", if it's set it takes the header
values verbatim and uses them as the value for a "cache-control" response header.
Allows for a dynamic evaluation of a CDN caching configuration.

11 months agonginx config utilizing inline lua to print all HTTP request header
Sven Hoexter [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 12:51:12 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
nginx config utilizing inline lua to print all HTTP request header

prints out all HTTP request header as received by the nginx server

15 months agoconsider the content of DISTROS env variable
Sven Höxter [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 12:27:15 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
consider the content of DISTROS env variable

Allows to override the DISTROS default settings with an env variable.

18 months agoAdd the whole model into one union()
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 18:25:20 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Add the whole model into one union()

18 months agoadd first iterations of designing a silva l1 cable clip
Sven Hoexter [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 20:24:36 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
add first iterations of designing a silva l1 cable clip

20 months agos/pkg/PKG/
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 13:51:40 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
s/pkg/PKG/

20 months agoadd a simple upload my debian package to my artifactory script
Sven Höxter [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 18:17:17 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
add a simple upload my debian package to my artifactory script

Very simple script, checks nearly nothing and uploads to a flat repository
layout.

2 years agoadd a workaround to bring up lokal host only virtualbox interfaces
Sven Hoexter [Fri, 26 May 2017 13:16:25 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
add a workaround to bring up lokal host only virtualbox interfaces

3 years agoSometimes Password, sometimes password. What an assword.
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:05:18 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Sometimes Password, sometimes password. What an assword.

3 years agosimple wrapper around ssh for password less logins with passwords
Sven Hoexter [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 22:36:39 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
simple wrapper around ssh for password less logins with passwords

Username and password are extracted from OpenVPN auth-user-pass file
The hostname is expected to be the first argument, all others are just appended
to the ssh command. Nothing is verify, so it's doomed to fail in many ways but
might serve its purpose to allow hassle free logins to certain systems.

5 years agoRemove nd.gd service - dead
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 15:30:37 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Remove nd.gd service - dead

5 years agoDecomissioned: archive dyndns mail parserver script for automated account renewal...
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 15:22:43 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Decomissioned: archive dyndns mail parserver script for automated account renewal clicking.

6 years agoAdd global options in GOPTS to increase the number of retries from 5 to 15 for hetzne...
Sven Hoexter [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 08:55:13 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Add global options in GOPTS to increase the number of retries from 5 to 15 for hetzner unreliability

6 years agoCall error code variable ERRSTAT, that is what it is called within the code and also...
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 13:56:09 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Call error code variable ERRSTAT, that is what it is called within the code and also log the code in case of != 0

6 years ago- rename clean_log() -> cleanup()
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 11:27:10 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
- rename clean_log() -> cleanup()
- Use cleanup() as general purpose cleanup function which also writes
  mails in case of errors and always removes the lockfile.
- Set ERRSTAT = 10 in case the mysql backup isn't finished and report
  subsequently as a failed backup.
- Add .log suffix for the logfile.

7 years agoAdd my very simple IPv6 syn flood script
Sven Hoexter [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 21:54:27 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Add my very simple IPv6 syn flood script

7 years agoAdd hacked lxc-debian script for Debian/Squeeze.
Sven Hoexter [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 13:39:59 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Add hacked lxc-debian script for Debian/Squeeze.

7 years agoAdd an experimental procmailrc using recpients address for spam/ham feeding
Sven Hoexter [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 13:41:20 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Add an experimental procmailrc using recpients address for spam/ham feeding

7 years agoArchive the old courier logcheck excludes.
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 18:48:34 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Archive the old courier logcheck excludes.

7 years agoAdd a mysql-proxy sample which mirrors inserts to a sqlite3 db.
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 11:19:11 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Add a mysql-proxy sample which mirrors inserts to a sqlite3 db.

8 years agoadd a more aggressive cleanup for duplicity to avoid local and remote cache growth
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 9 Oct 2011 07:49:49 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
add a more aggressive cleanup for duplicity to avoid local and remote cache growth

8 years agoseems that entropy tops at 4096 bytes - so adjust mrtg.cfg accordingly
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 13:21:24 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
seems that entropy tops at 4096 bytes - so adjust mrtg.cfg accordingly

8 years agoFix explore_cpu settings.
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 23:02:56 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
Fix explore_cpu settings.

8 years agoSet MaxBytes for CPU to something reasonable high for use on multicore systems
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 16:42:41 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Set MaxBytes for CPU to something reasonable high for use on multicore systems

8 years agoRemove WithPeak where they do not make sense for my own low and very variable output...
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 16:24:34 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Remove WithPeak where they do not make sense for my own low and very variable output graphing

8 years agoSimplify for NICs to MaxBytes[xxx]
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 16:09:38 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Simplify for NICs to MaxBytes[xxx]

8 years agoPlot available entropy
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 16:04:24 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Plot available entropy

8 years agoFix the information for what we plot with cpu actually
Sven Hoexter [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 16:03:15 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Fix the information for what we plot with cpu actually

8 years agoOn some systems /var/lock/ is on tmpfs or will be cleaned otherwise
Sven Hoexter [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:20:08 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
On some systems /var/lock/ is on tmpfs or will be cleaned otherwise
on reboot. So we've to make sure that our subdir in /var/lock is
created with approriate permissions before we touch the lockfile.

8 years agoReorder startup messages
Sven Hoexter [Sat, 19 Feb 2011 09:02:02 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Reorder startup messages

8 years agotwo more echos where the output belongs into the sessionlog
Sven Hoexter [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 16:22:36 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
two more echos where the output belongs into the sessionlog

8 years agoAdd a forgotten $SESSIONLOG
Sven Hoexter [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 16:00:18 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Add a forgotten $SESSIONLOG

8 years agoIn the current setup it does not make any sense to set -u or -e
Sven Hoexter [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 15:59:38 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
In the current setup it does not make any sense to set -u or -e

8 years agoFirst try to make this a bit more robust and add email reporting in case of error
Sven Hoexter [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 15:34:36 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
First try to make this a bit more robust and add email reporting in case of error

8 years agoImport myichatstrip.tcl
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 17:43:35 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Import myichatstrip.tcl

8 years agoAdd kommandolangstrumpf user script
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 17:30:06 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Add kommandolangstrumpf user script

8 years agoUpdate mtinyurl.tcl up to version 3
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 17:29:09 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Update mtinyurl.tcl up to version 3

8 years agoUpdate mtinyurl.tcl up to version 2
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 17:28:57 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Update mtinyurl.tcl up to version 2

8 years agoImport first version of mtinyurl.tcl
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 17:28:28 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Import first version of mtinyurl.tcl

8 years agoImport bposearch
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 17:00:17 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Import bposearch

8 years agoImport zabbix helper
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 16:45:46 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Import zabbix helper

8 years agoImport stormbind script
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 16:45:28 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Import stormbind script

8 years agoImport Alix mrtg scripts
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 16:45:16 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Import Alix mrtg scripts

8 years agoImport hetzner backup scripts
Sven Hoexter [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 16:45:02 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Import hetzner backup scripts