Include /usr/share/dpkg/buildflags.mk and use DPKG_EXPORT_BUILDFLAGS in debian/rules...
authorSven Hoexter <sven@timegate.de>
Sat, 26 Nov 2011 08:48:35 +0000 (09:48 +0100)
committerSven Hoexter <sven@timegate.de>
Sat, 26 Nov 2011 08:55:48 +0000 (09:55 +0100)
debian/changelog
debian/control
debian/rules

index fb050f302322aa903f624783d42358a0d8e94953..42029809c9bb628af8faf7156093a6201831fdd0 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,8 @@ mysqltcl (3.05-6) UNRELEASED; urgency=low
   * Apply a small patch (forwarded from Ubuntu!) to debian/rules adding
     --with-mysql-lib so that mysqltcl will work with a multiarch
     libmysqlclient. (Closes: #650053)
+  * Include /usr/share/dpkg/buildflags.mk and use DPKG_EXPORT_BUILDFLAGS
+    in debian/rules. Add dpkg-dev (>= 1.16.1) to build-depends.
 
  -- Sven Hoexter <hoexter@debian.org>  Sat, 26 Nov 2011 09:13:01 +0100
 
index e4fd668572f624b7e2cdbcdb404fbbbcdd6dee83..b2757f8626c1ad71293ad35311678a3cb195bc94 100644 (file)
@@ -2,8 +2,8 @@ Source: mysqltcl
 Section: database
 Priority: optional
 Maintainer: Sven Hoexter <hoexter@debian.org>
-Build-Depends: debhelper (>= 8), tcl-dev, libmysqlclient-dev, quilt,
- dh-autoreconf
+Build-Depends: debhelper (>= 8), dpkg-dev (>= 1.16.1), tcl-dev,
libmysqlclient-dev, quilt, dh-autoreconf
 Standards-Version: 3.9.2
 Homepage: http://www.xdobry.de/mysqltcl/
 Vcs-Git: git://git.sven.stormbind.net/git/sven/mysqltcl.git
index 292ecc9d063aa148a5ffe9810833e11ba1f83f2c..571e38bc4bed55b9304517452dc1286437f52e60 100755 (executable)
@@ -3,7 +3,9 @@
 # Uncomment this to turn on verbose mode.
 #export DH_VERBOSE=1
 
-LDFLAGS += -Wl,-z,defs -Wl,--as-needed
+DPKG_EXPORT_BUILDFLAGS = 1
+include /usr/share/dpkg/buildflags.mk
+
 DEB_HOST_MULTIARCH ?= $(shell dpkg-architecture -qDEB_HOST_MULTIARCH)
 
 %: