Add debian/patches/honor-cppflags - scons should use exported CPPFLAGS.
authorSven Hoexter <sven@timegate.de>
Mon, 21 May 2012 18:24:34 +0000 (20:24 +0200)
committerSven Hoexter <sven@timegate.de>
Mon, 21 May 2012 18:35:26 +0000 (20:35 +0200)
debian/changelog
debian/patches/honor-cppflags [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/patches/series [new file with mode: 0644]

index 4d0f0a9..47bc2ed 100644 (file)
@@ -6,6 +6,8 @@ exfat-utils (0.9.7-2) UNRELEASED; urgency=low
   * Enable all hardening flags via DEB_BUILD_MAINT_OPTIONS.
   * Export CFLAGS as CCFLAGS which is honored by the current
     SConstruct file.
+  * Add debian/patches/honor-cppflags - scons should use exported
+    CPPFLAGS.
 
  -- Sven Hoexter <hoexter@debian.org>  Thu, 17 May 2012 13:50:03 +0200
 
diff --git a/debian/patches/honor-cppflags b/debian/patches/honor-cppflags
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..199876b
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,13 @@
+Applied upstream in r284.
+http://code.google.com/p/exfat/source/detail?r=284
+--- a/SConstruct
++++ b/SConstruct
+@@ -41,6 +41,8 @@ if not conf.env['CCFLAGS']:
+               conf.env.Replace(CCFLAGS = '-Wall -O2 -ggdb')
+       elif conf.env['CC'] == 'clang':
+               conf.env.Replace(CCFLAGS = '-Wall -O2 -g')
++if 'CPPFLAGS' in os.environ:
++   conf.env.Replace(CPPFLAGS = os.environ['CPPFLAGS'])
+ conf.env.Append(CPPDEFINES = {'FUSE_USE_VERSION': 26})
+ conf.env.Append(CPPDEFINES = {'_FILE_OFFSET_BITS' : 64})
+ conf.env.Append(CPPPATH = ['libexfat'])
diff --git a/debian/patches/series b/debian/patches/series
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..06c25e1
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+honor-cppflags